Tuesday Things: The Twenty Second

Leave a comment
Tuesday Things / Uncategorized

I took a few months off from writing my Tuesday Things blogs, but I’ve been having some requests for them again.  I write mostly for you, but a little bit for me too.  Either way, here are some fantastic Tuesday Things for today.

How to Pick the Perfect Nude Lipstick Color

I’m not making this up.  Apparently it was mentioned recently on the TV show The Doctors that the perfect color of nude lipstick for each person should match their nipple color.  Apparently the shade of nipple color perfectly stands out against flesh and therefore if you desire the perfect nude lip color, look to your boobies.  The article I read didn’t go heavily into detail, but as far as I know it is still frowned upon to take your shirt off in the lipstick aisle.  There’s that little tidbit of random information for you on this fine Tuesday.

Baking up Resentment

I resent this person.  I don’t even know this person, but I already feel like they have a bit of an over-achiever syndrome.  There is a baker in Japan that goes by the name Konel who takes her child’s artwork and bakes it into bread.  My brain cannot fathom how she does this, or really even the need for it, but since I saw it and found it just, well, crazy… I figured I’d show you.  Here are a couple of examples.

So now not only can you feel bad for buying bread instead of baking it, but even if you did bake it, it still wouldn’t have artwork inside.  Happy Tuesday.  You can see more of her bread artwork, here.  https://www.littlethings.com/konel-artistic-bread/

On This Day in History:

  • 1887- Buffalo Bill’s Wild West show opens
  • 1914- Woodrow Wilson proclaims the first Mother’s Day Holiday
  • 1971- The Last Honeymooner’s episode airs

Water Bucket Camera

Here’s another thing I don’t really understand.  Apparently there is a video online that is a camera filming underwater.  The camera is in a water bucket and the video is animals drinking water.  This has gone viral.  Apparently it is soothing and relaxing.  When my dogs drink we all run for cover because usually they are on their way over to shake and fling slobber water everywhere.

 

So there you have it, friends.  Tuesday.  I am off to read my book outside for a bit!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

