Health Challenge Results

comments 4
Hold My Gatorade and Watch This / Physical Therapy & Exercise

Well my six-week health challenge officially ended.

Here is my workout board I used to log my workouts.  Each little colored square is an exercise I did.  That’s a LOT for this allergic-to-heart-rate-raising-activities girl!

exerc-ise-chart

Here are my thoughts and results from the challenge:

  • I am super proud of myself for being pretty strong with food choices (I gave up coffee creamer for six weeks!) and also working out as much as I did.
  • After a couple weeks I definitely started to feel healthier and a little bit more confident with my body.  It’s crazy how much working out, even only a little bit, can do for my mood.
  • I had some days where I couldn’t do anything.  On the other hand though I had one day where I did my recumbent bike for 60 whole minutes in a row.  I felt like pretty awesome/couldn’t move after!
  • In total from my thighs, calves, biceps, hips, chest, and waist I lost a total of 7.25 inches.
  • According to my scale I lost 5 pounds.  It’s a bit odd.  At the start of the challenge my scale at home showed 140 and the scale at the weigh-in place also showed 140.  At the end my scale showed 135 and the scale at the weigh-in place showed 140.
  • According to the Inbody testing, I started at a body fat percentage and went down a little and up a little and ended at the exact same down to the tenth.
  • I also gained zero pounds of muscle and lost zero fat pounds.
  • I didn’t lose or gain a huge amount of water weight either and I stayed very hydrated overall (because water is my thing, you know).
  • Who knows what I lost for those inches if according to the place I didn’t lose water, muscle or fat?  Either way, it doesn’t really matter how well you do because their answer is “you’re doing so great you need to buy more protein or BCAAs” or “you’re so off track you need to buy more BCAAs or protein”.

Because I continue to believe in being transparent and REAL with y’all I will show you my before and after pictures.  Fair warning: anyone who is mean will be hunted down and dealt with accordingly.

health-challenge-1

health-challenge-2

health-challenge-3

If you look closely, you’ll see there are some slight differences in the before and after pictures.  Well, for one, Sarge insisted on being in the second set, but maybe even a couple differences past that.  Nothing amazing, but progress is progress.

Here’s to keeping with it because after all, if I felt even slightly better, it was worth doing!

Cheers to everyone out there trying to make their lives a little more healthy.  Whatever you are doing, keep it up!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

