Logging, Goat Clothes & New Announcement

Leave a comment
Funny Farm Stuff / Hold My Gatorade and Watch This / Uncategorized

Hello friends.  The last few days have included some more winter prep around our house.  We ordered a custom snow plow blade to be attached to our tractor to make snow removal easier.  We went to pick it up a couple days ago.  It was about a five hour drive round trip.  My body actually held up pretty well.  I was pretty tired at the end of it, but I did a lot better than I thought I would.

Not to mention, it was a gorgeous Fall day for a drive.

moyie-drive

In other news, I drug another tree with the tractor the other day.  I know what you’re thinking, if I can drag a tree with the tractor, I am well enough to be a lumberjack.  Sadly, false.  I enjoy our little endeavors but during our husband and wife after incident review I mentioned a few bits of constructive criticism.

Tom often fails to mention the plan because “any old person can figure out how to logically do this”.  I know I seem pretty lumberjacky, but between you and me let me confess that I have actually done far less logging than you might think.  I think I might benefit from knowing the plan ahead of time, rather than just getting step by step directions.

The last few days have included some rough health moments, but nothing I can’t handle.  I hit a new oxygen low.  I’d like to think maybe this was an erroneous reading, but I did feel pretty bad at the time I checked it.  Either way, I am thankful for my in-home oxygen concentrator.  It’s so helpful to be able to use oxygen in moments like that.

o2

I am continually hoping to be able to get on a consistent workout schedule.  Of course with anything else, my health and symptoms fluctuate so much that getting on a consistent anything is pretty much out of the question.  I find that majorly frustrating.  I’ll continue to work towards that goal.

If you are following me on Facebook, you probably saw my ‘not a political post’ picture of Tilly dressed up as a German pretzel girl.  I am not ashamed to say that pet costumes were 90% off at Target and I may have bought three.  You’re welcome.  I did this for you.  Honestly I think Tilly liked her costume.  Bailey was a teency bit too fluffy for her football costume to fit and she was not impressed with the tiny helmet.  Maizy is the cutest Rufferee ever!

goats-in-clothes

Finally, I was recently contacted by The Mighty and invited to become a regular of The Mighty with live videos.  I’ll be doing monthly videos now focusing on more specific topics and continuing to answer questions others may have about my condition and lifestyle.  I’m really excited about this opportunity and looking forward to this new challenge.

To be honest, as much as it might help out others, it majorly helps me to feel worth in my community of peers.

This whole life transition is in no way easy to navigate, but any little victory in the right direction helps to keep me focused and motivated.

Thanks for all of your support through text messages, Facebook messages, comments, and phone calls.  I appreciate each and every one of you checking in and making an effort to keep in touch with me.

I hope you all have a fantastic Friday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

