Tuesday Things- The Twelfth Edition

Leave a comment
Tuesday Things / Uncategorized

I typed twelfth and my eyes instantly saw “elf”.  We’re getting closer to Elf season people!

Happy Tuesday to you all.  I hope you’ve had a pleasant day so far.  I know I’m posting this a little later than usual but I had to go to town and then my body rejected all the food I ate.  So that all took some time.

Anyways… what do I have to show you today?

Dear Tums, I Fixed Your Serving Size

tums

Political Bla Bla Bla

No, I’m not here to discuss politics really or the debates of the year.  I do just want to mention one little thing… why can’t they just turn their microphones off after their time is up? They do that in the Academy Awards… just a thought.  I saw this cartoon and I felt like it really applied to the tricks of the candidates and how we’re supposed to view everything.  It’s all a big illusion.

how-to-catch-a-fish

Do you know who America is in this illustration?  We’re the people eating a boot for dinner.

This Day in History

  • in 1881 Pablo Picasso was born.  I’ve heard of that guy!
  • in 1954 President Eisenhower conducted the first televised Cabinet meeting.
  • in 1960 Martin Luther King Jr. was sentenced to four months in jail for a sit-in.
  • in 1999 golfer Payne Stewart was killed in a plane crash.
  • in 1955 the microwave oven for home use was introduced by the Tappan Company.
  • in 1962 author John Steinbeck was awarded the Nobel Prize in literature.

Crosby is Back in Action

Mr. Sidney Crosby is back from his concussion and has already scored a goal in their game tonight against the Florida Panthers.  The Penguins are currently down so I hope they can turn this around quickly!

A Kitchen Lamp

Tom and I put together a little lamp for the kitchen. I think it’s adorable.

sifter-lamp

  • If you’re following me on Facebook you might have seen that I made a Facebook page for my creations and crafts that I am selling.  It’s called Sparkles & Rust by Amy if you’re interested in checking out my creations and vintage items I am selling.  I’m always grabbing up more from various auctions and thrift hunts!

 

Ok, that’s it for today’s Tuesday Things!  Keep smiling friends!

 

Leave a Reply

