Tuesday Things- The Eleventh Edition

comments 8
Tuesday Things

Another Tuesday. Another cup of coffee.

I Finished My Quilt

That’s right.  I love it.  It’s a victory for me even though it was a super simple pattern.  It was the first time I used a sewing machine in over 11 years, so I’m proud of myself even though it is far from perfect.

quilt

A little close up on some detail around the border.

quilt-detail

Sarge approves of it.

quilt-sarge

Terrifying Busts (giggle)

I saw this for sale this week.  Are those supposed to be nipples? Bullet exit wounds?  I don’t know, but I’m not buying.

creepy-doll-busts

Lazy Craigslist

Craigslist is always good for some entertainment.  I love the level of honesty here.

lazy-craigslist

Conspiracy Theories

Look, I like a good conspiracy theory as much as the next person.  This time of year it seems that political conspiracy theories get all of the spotlight, and that’s just wrong.  Let’s take a look at these TV show conspiracy theories.  Can you buy into any of these? If you want to read the arguments on these, here’s the link: http://mentalfloss.com/article/65017/9-crazy-conspiracy-theories-about-tv-shows

  • Saved by the Bell: Bayside high was nothing more than Zach Morris’ dream world. (Nonsense)
  • Sesame Street: The Count feeds on the children of Sesame Street. (Terrifying)
  • The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air: the prince is dead. (No, no, no)
  • The Office: Toby is the Real Scranton Strangler.  (This one I could see)
  • Firefly: The U.S. Government cancelled Firefly. (Hmmmm)
  • Gilligan’s Island: Gilligan’s Island is really hell. (No, there isn’t coconut cream pie in hell)
  • The Flintstones: The Flintstones takes place in a post-apocalyptic future (Definitely a possibility)
  • Murder She Wrote: Jessica Fletcher is a serial killer (100% true)
  • Breaking Bad: Breaking Bad is a prequel to The Walking Dead.  (Drug free is the way to be!)

What do you think?

Two Ingredient Cake

Are you a fan of cake? Are you a fan of little work?  This is for you.

Apparently if you take a spice cake mix and a can of pumpkin puree and combine them, a delicious cake appears.  Add a cup of hot coffee and a good book and I guarantee your day will get better.

pumpkin-spice-cake

That’s all the things I have for you today friends!  Next Tuesday, more things!

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

