Easy One Dish Dinner

comment 1
Cooking with POTS & Pans / Uncategorized

Last night I tried something new for dinner and I’m a fan.  Because I’m a good person, when I find something delicious and easy to throw together, I share it with all of you good people.

First things first: while you’re drinking your morning coffee, take some chicken out of the freezer.

Next, check your fridge for veggies.  If you come up empty, resort to the cupboards.

I happened to have broccoli and peppers in my fridge.  In this house, we believe in broccoli.  From the 7-year-old to the 33-year-old, we believe in broccoli.

Here’s what I did:

chicken-and-veggies

I sprayed it with PAM.  Or is it Pan?  Or PAMB?  (If you don’t get my joke, watch this clip!)

I washed and chopped up my broccoli and peppers.  Then I opened and drained a can of green beans.  These went on each side.

I sliced up the chicken breasts into smaller pieces and threw the in the pan between the veggies.

Next you can drizzle olive oil over everything or throw a few pats of butter down.  Then sprinkle ranch dressing mix on top.  Cover with tin foil an into the oven.

Easy as that.

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 and spray a dish with cooking spray (pam,pamm,pamb,panm).
  2. Slice up veggies and chicken and throw them in the pan, veggies on the sides.
  3. drizzle with olive oil or throw a few pats of butter on top then sprinkle with ranch dressing mix.
  4. Cover with foil and bake for 45 to 55 minutes.  Make sure your chicken has an internal temperature of 165 before removing it from the oven.

Delicious, healthy & easy!

chicken-and-veggies-done

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

