Tuesday Things- The Eighth Edition

comments 2
Tuesday Things

How have I been Tuesday-ing for eight weeks already?  That seems crazy.  Fall is officially upon us and so of course we’re having a heat wave.  Normally I would love this, but my body has been having a rough time handling it.

On to all the things of Tuesday!

Recipe for Blood

I was cruising on Pinterest the other day and happened upon this link.  I have made it to thirty years on this earth without having even one recipe for blood.  Apparently this article has narrowed it down to the only three I’ll ever need!

blood-recipes

Fire Alarm

There has been a fire alarm beeping once every two minutes for the last 48 hours.  I asked Tom the other day if he had heard it.  Of course not.  Although to be fair, he has been spending most of his time the last couple days working, sleeping, or out of the house with me.  Either way, last night I almost went “Full Phoebe” on the fire alarm.  If you are not familiar, you should watch this clip.

Quick & Easy Fall Décor

Is your front door feeling bland and boring?  If you don’t have a happy Fall wreath and you don’t feel like making one… I have a quick and easy solution for you.  Do you have pinecones or the ability to gather some?  For the price of some spray paint (which can be used on tons of other projects) you can cutesy up your front door!  Use twine or ribbon to hang some varying pinecone colors.

fall-pinecones

Taco Soup

I know, I know.  I’ve told you about taco soup before, but seriously it is so easy to throw together.  If you need a new recipe to try this week, this is the one for you.  If you can brown meat and open 7 cans, you can make this.  Follow this link to my post telling you all about it!

taco-soup-4

Fantasy Hockey

We recently had our fantasy hockey draft.  I changed my team name for this year.  It is now PassShootAndPassOut, which is surely a winning team name.  In other news, the Penguins first pre-season game is tonight.  It’s inching closer and closer to hockey season!!

I hope y’all have/had a great Tuesday!

I’ve been working on lots of fun stuff to share with y’all!

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Colleen Knauber says

    Cute pinecone decoration….I think I could make that.
    Also that soup is a total homerun. We could eat it everyday. Thanks for the recipe, I’ve already given it to people.
    I love your blog, any way you could combine it with Mev and tell us what you wear everyday? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

