I Tried NormaLyte- Taste Test Video

Have you heard of NormaLyte Pure?  I was very excited to try it out since it was basically designed for those with dysautonomia.

I was drawn to it because I liked the idea of it being free of dyes, artificial sweeteners, and preservatives.  As always, leaving out all of those additives makes it cost more which is something I’ve truly never understood.

So the first con is that a box of 6 packets (each packet goes in 16.9 ounces of water) costs $8.99 which is more than Gatorade or PowerAde on sale.

normalyte

First things first, I smelled the packet just to see if it happened to smell atrocious.  There was really no smell, which was promising.

normalyte-2

I mixed the packet into my water bottle and stirred it up.  It dissolved easily.

I’m pretty sure if I stuck a straw into a saline IV, this is what it would taste like.

Do I love the calories that come with Gatorade? No, but if I can’t even get the NormaLyte down then it does me no good.

I’ve read that some people like it in lemon water.  I believe in lemon water, but I feel confident lemon couldn’t mask this taste near enough.

So, at the end of the day, fruit punch Gatorade just tastes better.

joey-not-even-sorry

2 thoughts on “I Tried NormaLyte- Taste Test Video

Leave a Reply

