Tuesday Things- The Second Edition

Welcome to the second edition of Tuesday Things.  I’ve been looking forward to this!  I enjoy putting together a collection of random things for y’all.

Tuesday Things- edited

Wildfires

It’s wildfire time of year again.  One fire was pretty dang close to a house of our friends.  They happened to be out of town so we were in contact with them in case we needed to go on a rescue mission for their chickens, and other sentimental items.  Well, I was thinking sentimental and Tom was thinking guns of course.  I’m very happy that their house was safe, but a part of me is a little sad because that might have been one of my only chances for looting.  I kid.

Here are the smoke plumes in the sunset two nights ago.

smoky sunset

Emoji Bot

Next, the New York Public Library built an emoji bot.  It’s ok if you don’t know what that is.  I didn’t until very recently.  Apparently, if you send a tweet of any one emoji to @NYPLEmoji, they will respond with a related image from the New York Public Library’s digital archives.

I tried it out with a gun emoji because it’s New York, so I wondered if they would even allow me to tweet a weapon.  Kidding, again.  Here’s the response I got.

emojibot

What’s the point of this? I don’t know really, but it was mildly amusing to me.

Prehistoric Findings

Moving on, did you see that a T-rex skull was recently found in Montana? Apparently there are only 15 known T-rex skulls in the world.  Last night I went on a small walk on our property with Tom and I found this.  I haven’t contacted the Smithsonian yet, but it definitely looks prehistoric.

mikes

Fruit Sex

If you know me well, you’ve probably heard my fruit sex rant before.  Things like ‘pluots’ confuse me.  I realize they are part plum and part apricot, but I don’t honestly understand how that actually happens; therefore I refer to it as fruit sex.  On that note, have you tried Cotton Candy grapes?  They are grapes that are somehow (using some kind of sugar-fruit sex I assume) flavored like cotton candy. I’ve heard about them quite a bit before, but I have never tried them.  Well yesterday at the store they were the same price as the regular green grapes so I got some.  If you live here local, you can get them at Super 1 (or Super 2 as Carter used to call it) and they are crazy good and actually really do taste like cotton candy.  It’s a fruit sex mystery.

This is just to make you laugh.

spy convo

Snap Story

If you aren’t following me on Snapchat, this is the high quality humor you are missing out on.

chicken butt

You can find me at: Puckinpurty1211

New Medication Storage

Look at this beauty.  I love it.

chronically classy

I hope you’ve enjoyed this week’s edition of Tuesday Things.  Look for the happy things today as you go out in life and feel free to share with me!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Things- The Second Edition

Leave a Reply

