Sunday Scattergories- Farm Edition

comments 4
Uncategorized

Well, I’ve officially loaded the dishwasher, made a pot of coffee, shared some cantaloupe with the goats and chickens, drank a few buckets of water and ate some yogurt so I guess I’m ready for some Scattergories!

For these, use the first letter of whatever you ate first today.  Since I ate yogurt first, I’ll be using the letter ‘Y’.

1. Something found in the barn: yellow barn cat (kinda cheaty- but y is hard)

2. Something produced on the farm: yam

3. Type of tool/machinery used on the farm: yoke

4. Someone who visits the farm: Youngster on a field trip

5. Type of animal found on the farm: Yak

6. Found on the Sunday dinner table at the farm: Yankee pot roast

7. Essential in the farmhouse: Yuban coffee

8. Activity on the farm: Yahtzee?

9. Noises heard on the farm: Yodeling? some farmers probably yodel. Ok, actual answer is yelling.

10. Something worn on the farm: Ye old plaid shirt (ok, my brain couldn’t think of anything)

Alright those were pretty tricky for me.  Show me what you got.  Comment with your answers.  Entertain me!

 

4 Comments

  1. madrenellie says

    1. Pump
    2. Potatoes
    3. Pliers
    4. Pastor
    5. pig
    6. Peach pie ……2 pts
    7. Pots and pans. ….2 pts
    8. Picking
    9. Peals of laughter
    10. I’ll take that plaid shirt!

    Forgot to say my first food was pineapple

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michaela says

    Finally a letter other than M…really the first letter of my first name, the first letter of the street I live on! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. isp541 says

    1. Something found in the barn: chickens

    2. Something produced on the farm: cheese

    3. Type of tool/machinery used on the farm: chain

    4. Someone who visits the farm: Caucasian

    5. Type of animal found on the farm: cat

    6. Found on the Sunday dinner table at the farm: carrots

    7. Essential in the farmhouse: coffee

    8. Activity on the farm: copulation

    9. Noises heard on the farm: cock-a-doodle-doo

    10. Something worn on the farm: cardigan

    Like

Leave a Reply

