Am I Having a Heart Attack?

comments 2
Uncategorized

No.  I’m surely not having a heart attack.

But, for whatever reason since going back to physical therapy today for the first time in almost a month, I’ve had shortness of breath and chest pain all day that hasn’t quit.

Tom was asking if I was having a heart attack so I looked up the symptoms (I mean I had a general idea) so I could prove to him that I wasn’t dying.

The Six Heart Attack Symptoms Common in Women:

  • chest pain or discomfort
  • pain in arm(s), back, neck or jaw
  • stomach pain
  • shortness of breath, nausea, or lightheadedness
  • sweating
  • fatigue

The list made me laugh because I have all of those pretty much every day.  I’m sure the chest pain I experience is quite different than those actually having a heart attack of course.

Either way, it made me giggle a bit.

Don’t worry though, I have EKG’s done all the time and I have been eating honey nut Cheerios for years! Everyone knows they are heart healthy, it says so on the box!

honey nut cheerios

 

P.S. Michael Phelps beat that snotty pompous guy tonight, so maybe he can finally retire now.  Oh and Michael, I beat you to retirement.  I don’t know what took you so long.

2 Comments

  1. Watched the swimming when I got up this morn here in UK – my son Olly dragged me to our neighbours gym (yes in their back garden!) and I managed a gentle stroll on the walking machine (oops sorry, the treadmill!) whilst cheering on a certain Mr Phelps! I’ve been as shattered as him for the rest of the day. Michael, you really are showing off now – you don’t need any more gold!! he is phenomenal…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. madrenellie says

    Your father is sure it’s the chocolate cheerios that are heart smart. Don’t mess with unusual chest symptoms please. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

