Clown Riot

comments 3
Smile Makers / Uncategorized

This is important.  Today I became aware of a situation in Wisconsin.  I don’t know if y’all are aware of it, but you should be.  There is a terrifying clown wearing a disheveled jumpsuit and holding black balloons wandering the streets in Green Bay at night.  I’m not making this up; it’s true.  There is a lot of speculation involved.  Some say he is filming a horror movie, but others say no cameras are ever seen.  People are calling it Gags, the clown.

Gags

Naturally, everyone is mad at the Cops.  Because, damn cops.  Eric Wilson makes a good point that those damn cops aren’t taking it seriously.

gags 2

The local police chief has mentioned to the press and the public that in fact it is not against the law to wander with balloons, while dressed as a clown.  The chief didn’t touch on it, but I’m sure they would be happy to respond to missing persons and/or missing organs reports though.

While this may seem to be ‘highly non-standard behavior’ to the general public, it is really not that odd compared to the many sights that officers see on a regular basis.  But again, being weird, creepy, odd, different, or non-standard is not a crime.  Putting a clown wig, diapers, face paint, and even nachos into property with clothing is not as rare as you might think.  A local male gets contacted fairly regularly for sitting on random people’s roofs at night with a Cinderella tea set.  Why? Because none of your business, that’s why.

A major concern I have though is that if those damn cops do arrest him for something, just think of the rioting.  There will literally be clown riots and that right there is what nightmares are made of.  I can see it now.  “Free the Clown” chanted between squeaking noses in a sea of balloon animals running amuck.  Chills.  I have chills.

Even more disturbing though, is the fact that this clown has a fan Facebook page which has over 8000 followers.  I would post a link to it, but if you wanna follow sir Gags, you’re gonna have to find it yourself.  I’m not gonna do all the work for you.  My blog doesn’t have even a fraction of that and I post adorable goat videos.  Am I not dressing up like a terrifying clown enough?  What’s the deal people?

Brandon has the right idea.

gags 3

Plus, how are we sure he isn’t just out for a walk and playing Pokémon Go?  Who are we to judge?

Haters gonna hate, Gags.

gags 4

Now, if he visits my house, I might be singing a different tune.

 

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Things-the Ninth Edition – POTS: Finding Smiles in the trials

  2. I’ve seen this news item before and I think everyone should be able to freely walk the streets but if this clown shows up anywhere near my house I’ll be calling the cops. I think clowns are scary and I do not want them even in my city

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

