The Dutch Milkmaid

comments 2
Uncategorized

I actually slept pretty well the last two nights which was a lovely treat.  Yesterday I had a doctor’s appointment in the early afternoon.  I woke up rested and had a beautiful breakfast and made coffee.  Because I slept so well, I slept a little later than I had planned.

I have recently been bored of my lazy look.  I feel so pretty when I muster the energy to do my makeup and hair.  Hair especially is just so hard with all the arm raising.

Anyways, I’ve been researching a lot about fun new and easy hairstyles.  Once I compile all of my favorites of the quick and easy variety I’ll be sure to share with y’all.  The point of all of this nonsense is that I spent the majority of my ‘getting ready time’ watching a video about the hairstyle called the Dutch milkmaid.

I can end the suspense now by saying that I did not go to the doctor’s appointment with any sort of Dutch Milkmaid hairstyle.  The victory was that by the time I realized how late it was that I managed to get dressed and get there on time.

The doctor talked to me a lot about mindset and the importance of being grounded in each day.  She was overall very proud of my progress in thought process over the last few months.  Her entire purpose is to keep tabs on my mental state throughout this journey.  She gave me some wise advice about taking the time to find something in each day that makes me laugh, something that makes me think, something weird and new to learn about, and something to be thankful for.

Mostly, she said I was a good woman and doing really well with my daily challenges and struggles.  She said she even shows other people my business card for my blog and talks about how I turned something bad into something motivating and positive.  She said she is proud of me for taking each day at a time and always striving to find the happy things and move past the dark moments as quick as possible.

And that was all even without a Dutch Milkmaid hairstyle.

 

2 Comments

  1. madrenellie says

    She is not the only one proud of you little missy. You’re phenomenal! You inspire and encourage me everyday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

