Happy Birthday Sergeant Rowdy!

comments 4
Funny Farm Stuff / Smile Makers / Uncategorized

Mr. Sarge is six years old today!! I’m so thankful for my boy.  He has just been such a happy part of my life for almost six years now.  Crazy to think it’s been that long.  Today he got a birthday cheeseburger and of course his brother got one too (no fire on his though) because in this house cakes and burgers are shared because that is how celebration works!

Sarge birthday

Here’s a little flashback for you…

Sarge baby

He has always had the exact same little face.

Sarge baby2

Oh and one time he was a SWAT officer, and also the cutest SWAT officer there ever was.

Sarge swat

This will probably always be one of my favorite pictures of us together.

Sarge and amy

Occasionally he has those moments where he looks at me and I can see him saying, “mom, remember when it was just me and you?”  Those moments are pretty rare since he loves his dad, his brother, his Carter, this house, and he definitely loves living in the park.  I think he even likes the goats.  I was able to capture one of those moments two years ago and it’s still one of my favorite pictures.

Sarge and Hero

Tom always makes fun of me because every time someone asks how old Sarge is I never say the right age.  I always seem to say at least 2 years younger than he is.  So, if you ask a calendar Sarge is six.  If you ask me he’s about 3, maybe 4.

Thank you God for my Sarge boy and remember our deal ok?

Happy birthday to SARGE!

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: The Spring Standoff is Over – POTS: Finding Smiles in the Trials

  2. I absolutely LOVE the black and white picture of y’all. You both look so beautiful. It’s quite precious. 🙂 He’s such a cute little big man. He has one great mama!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Colleen Knauber says

    I always shave a few years off of Bear’s age, because people are so rude and tell him how white his face has become. Sarge has been the best best dog ever…he took his responsibility of taking care of you very seriously. I think God answered his prayers…now you stay home where he can watch you 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. rasm47 says

    Wonderful, wonderful boy… I so love that guy! He looks great, and he’s still real fast! Happy birthday Sarge!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

