My Shower Doorbell

Leave a comment
Big Medical Words / Hold My Gatorade and Watch This / Uncategorized

I’m not going to lie, I really wanted to title this post Sexy Shower Pics because I feel like it might have garnered a few more views.  Moving on, I now have shower doorbell.  I don’t know about you other potsies, but for me taking a shower is a serious workout that always has the potential to go south.  In my opinion, a place to sit down is an absolute necessity.  I’ve also read that if hands above head is a big trigger for you, you can bend and flip your hair over and wash hair like that instead of having to raise arms up.

I don’t remember which site I was looking at, but buried in the comments was a gem from someone very smart.  She mentioned that she has a waterproof doorbell shower.  I don’t remember her name, but I do remember that she is probably from the UK area because she said something adorable to the effect of, “I have a doorbell in my shower so then if I start to feel funny I can let my mum know.”  I think it’s brilliant.

Shower Doorbell

The doorbell I got was around 20 bucks on Amazon.  There is virtually no installation necessary.  It came with a sticker or screws to affix the doorbell and 2 plug-in speakers that can work up to about 500 feet away so my husband can have one up in the shop and be able to hear if I need him.  It has 36 different tones to choose from so it’s up to you if you want to hear a relaxing lullaby that symbolizes imminent passing out.  There are plenty of different types to choose from, but here is the link to the one I purchased.

http://www.amazon.com/Waterproof-Wireless-Doorbell-Operating-Batteries/dp/B018Z3SVI6?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00

Shower Doorbell 2

We installed mine low enough that I can reach it with my foot, or if I fall down from my legs failing to work then I can still reach it.

Overall, I think it was worth the 20 bucks if it might give me some peace of mind during my shower workout.

What about you? Do the rest of you have a shower doorbell? Am I last one to be in the club?

Bonus picture completely unrelated to shower doorbells: Baby goats sunning today.

Baby goats

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

