Frozen Yogurt Bark

Leave a comment
Cooking with POTS & Pans

I’m doing my best drunken karaoke-background singer in a bar for Sweet Caroline… SO GOOD, SO GOOD, SO GOOD!!!! (I hope you sang that!)

But really, it is so good.

  1. It takes less than 5 minutes of building to put it together.
  2. It includes a mandatory rest period while it’s in the freezer.  Put your feet up. Have a glass of water… or 9.
  3. It can be customized easily.
  4. Delicious and full of protein.

I’m going to paraphrase for you, but the actual mastermind behind this recipe came from the blog of Hello, Wonderful.

Here is the magic recipe.  Take a pan of some sort (8×8 or 6×6 work well) that has sides and line it with parchment paper.  Spread Greek Yogurt ( I used vanilla)  out to be about half an inch thick, maybe a little less.  Sprinkle delicious toppings on.  I used chunks of fresh strawberry.  You could do different fruits or add nuts or maybe even chocolate chips.

frozen yogurt bark 2

Then you throw it in the freezer.  For an 8×8 pan to freeze completely it’s about 4 hours.  My 6×6 pan was ready at 3 hours.

Have a rest. Drink some water. Call your mom (Ps I didn’t call you mom because I made it in the middle of the night).  Take a nap.

Ok, once it is frozen take out the pan and lift out the parchment paper.  I had to use a butter knife to gently encourage it at one point.  Then just pull the parchment paper off.

The recipe told me to break it up with my hands.  My hands got very cold and yogurt-y so on the second pan I just cut it up with a knife and it felt much more civilized.

Then just store it in a closed Tupperware of some sort in your freezer.  When you want a sweet treat, take out a piece and enjoy!  Oh and I haven’t taste tested it on the child yet, but something tells me he will approve, especially if I add sprinkles!

Try it out and report back with your favorite combinations.

frozen yogurt bark

Leave a Reply

