So Much Gravity

comments 8
Deep Thoughts About POTS / Uncategorized

Today was less great than some days, but still better than many others.

fainting amy

A few things to note about this picture:

  1. Look how close that magic wand is to my hand. Damn. So close, but so far.
  2. Don’t judge my sexy outfit.
  3. That towel is above my head because Tom was in the bath but realized something was wrong when I didn’t respond to text or answer him yelling.
  4. My brother says I’m in the position that Family Guy characters always land in when they fall.
  5. No. I Staaaaay.

consuela sleep

But seriously, fainting is not great.  Also, it takes a long time to recover afterwards.  That never seems to be shown on TV shows and in movies, but the rest of the day is spent in bed.  It’s ok; I have a beautiful view from my bed and the sun was shining.

bedroom door

Fun fact, the fancy medical term for fainting is syncope.  I talk about both syncope and pre-syncope.  Before I got awarded the fancy diagnosis of postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome, all of my admission and medical paperwork listed my diagnosis as syncope.

syncope

I’m relieved to know I’m not the only one struggling with this condition…

tree fainted

And, before the evening was over this was happening outside.

stupid snow

Leave it to Idaho weather to be as confusing as my emotions have been known to be from time to time.

Tomorrow I’m hoping for more time upright, or at least conscious! Don’t say that I don’t have goals!

chandler

To Tomorrow!

8 Comments

  1. Fainting does take a lot out of one, makes you so tired even though you’ve been sleeping for a time. Glad you are okay and glad you have Tom around. Love and Prayers, Karen

    Like

  2. Brianne Pitt says

    Oh my goodness! do you injure yourself when you pass out? That seems scary 😦 Still praying for you!

    Like

    • Every time I’ve passed out and Tom has been near me, he has caught me. I did not hurt myself though yesterday. I’m sure it is definitely a possibility though. I have a friend who wants to line my granite counter and bath in our bathroom with pool noodles. haha! Thanks for prayers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

